Activate/Deactivate a User Account

To prevent an existing user from access Studioware, simple Deactivate the user account.  To allow a user to access Studioware, make sure the user's account is active.  To activate or deactivate a user account, follow these instructions:

  1. Log onto Studioware
  2. Click on "Administration" in the main menu.
  3. Click on "Users" in the submenu
  4. Click on "Edit" next to the user account you want to activate/deactivate:
  5. Place a check mark next to "Active?" to activate the user account.  Remove the check mark next to "Active?" to deactivate the user account.
  6. Click on the "Save" button.